All Cub Scouts work through their books each year to earn their rank.  We call this Advancement. The following links will help you understand what is involved during each year of Scouting (this information can also be found in your handbook).
Bobcat Badge:  Every Scout must earn this first regardless of when they enter the program.
Tiger Badge: First Grade
Wolf Badge: Second Grade
Bear Badge: Third Grade
Webelos Badge: Fourth Grade
Arrow of Light:  Fifth Grade
When the boys have completed the requirements for their rank (we target having requirements, except Bobcat, completed by the April Pack Meeting), and their leader has verified the completion, the boy and his adult partner will be asked to come forward during the following Pack meeting. The badge is presented to the adult partner, who then presents it to their Cub Scout.
Boys can also work on electives within their rank as well as other special awards.
In addition to activities associated with Advancement in rank, Cub Scouts can earn other awards. Leaders and adults are also eligible to earn some of these awards. Below are some of the awards they can earn. Click on each award for more information.
Cub Scout Awards
SCOUTStrong PALA Challenge
Cub Scout World Conservation Award
Leave No Trace Award (being replaced)
Religious Emblems
Whittling Chip (the Pack works on this award at Camp Patiya)
Outdoor Activity Award (the Pack encourages Scouts to work on this award, especially during its summer program)
Emergency Preparedness Award
Family - BSA Family Award
Awards for your Den and Pack
National Den Award (Den 6 Gold under the direction of Den Leader, Jami Wilk, earned this award in 2009)
National Summertime Pack Award (the majority of streamers on the Pack flag are for earning this award)
National Quality Unit Award - currently Journey to Excellence
For new Scouts (and those updating their uniforms), check out the Uniform Requirements page.

2017-18 Calendar